h1

Magazine Launches: “Magazine Power By The Numbers.” A Mr. Magazine™ Exclusive

February 11, 2015

I’ve always said that the vivacity and life’s blood of the magazine industry is in its new launches, as in ink on paper new launches. There is nothing, be it human or otherwise that can continue its species without new birth. And that certainly applies to ink on paper in every way.

The very essence of growth and sustainability is within the confines of creation itself. And Mr. Magazine’s™ Launch Monitor was born from that idea. It is the nursery window where proud parents and relatives or friends of the family can stand and admire the beauty and potential of each newborn ink on paper at their leisure.

monitor
For the year 2015, I’m adding a new feature to the Launch Monitor: yearly comparisons. From the Top 10 categories to the Average Cover Price – each month will have the numbers for 2015 and 2014 for you to parallel and consider. The numbers will speak for themselves and the information will be available along with the usual new magazine launches and their covers.

jan by category

I hope you enjoy this new feature and I hope it brings another detail of our fascinating world of magazines into a clearer focus and understanding, because it’s a given; we can’t know where we’re going until we know where we’ve been…

It goes without saying that I have each and every one of the magazines posted on the Mr. Magazine™ Launch Monitor and remember my soon to be trademarked phrase “If It Is Not Ink On Paper, It Is Not A Magazine.”

One comment

  1. “I will immediately grab your rss feed as I can’t
    find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me realize so that
    I may subscribe. Thanks.”



Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.